2014 Nominees

T.R.C. Hutton, Bloody Breathitt: Politics and Violence in the Appalachian South
Amy Clark and Nancy M. Hayward, Talking Appalachia: Voice, Identity, and Community
Ron Houchin, Tales Out of School
Durwood Dunn, The Civil War in Appalachian Methodism
Eric Reece, The Embattled Wilderness
Brent Tarter, The Grandees of Government
Rex Bowman and Carlos Santos, Rot, Riot, and Rebellion
James Corbett David, Dunmore’s New World
Ron Rash, Nothing Gold Can Stay
Lee Smith, Guests on Earth
Robert Morgan, The Road from Gap Creek
Sharyn McCrumb, Kings Mountain
Jane Anne Phillips, Quiet Dell
Geoffrey Smagacz, A Waste of Shame
Hilda Downer, Sky Under the Roof
George Ella Lyon, Many Storied House
Rod Smith, The Red Wolf
Jim Webb, Get in Jesus
Marion Jeff Daniel, Letters to the Dead
Keith Flynn, Colony CollapseĀ Disorder

To judge by my own district’s curriculum map, the continue reading this answer is, probably not