Faculty and Staff

donnaDr. Donna Ellington
Professor of History
Specializations: Medieval Europe, Women's History, History of Britain

(704) 406-4467
dellington@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


benDr. Ben Gaskins
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Specializations: Religion and Politics, Public Opinion, Media and Politics

(704) 406-4466
bgaskins@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


michaelDr. Michael Kuchinsky
Associate Professor of Political Science
Specializations: International Studies, Conflict and Peace-Building, Ethics in International Relations

(704) 406-3806
mkuchinsky@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


josephDr. Joseph Moore
Assistant Professor of History
Specializations: Early America, African American History, Atlantic World

(704) 406-4468
jmoore26@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


robertDr. Robert Munoz
Professor of Sociology
Specializations: Economic Development, Socio-Economics of Rural America

(704) 406-4470
rmunoz@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


SykesDr. Dianne Sykes
Associate Professor of Sociology
Specializations: Multicultural Education, Social Concepts

(704) 406-3915
dsykes@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


timothyDr. Timothy Vanderburg
Department Chair, Associate Professor of History
Specializations: The New South, American Civil War, Industrialization

(704) 406-4469
tvanderburg@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


davidDr. David Yelton
Professor of History
Specializations: Modern Germany, Second World War

(704) 406-4471
dyelton@gardner-webb.edu

Read Bio


annetteMs. Annette Spurling
Secretary to the Department of Social Sciences

(704) 406-4372
aspurling@gardner-webb.edu