Faculty Research Interest

As an MSN student preparing to begin work on your scholarly thesis/project or a DNP student preparing to begin work on your Capstone Project, you should review the research interest of the School of Nursing faculty to assist you in deciding which faculty member would be best to serve as your advisor. Students in the DNP program are encouraged to include clinical professionals as members of their Capstone Project committee in addition to School of Nursing faculty.

 

Students interested in research or becoming involved in research activities may contact any faculty in the School of Nursing for information or assistance. Faculty may serve as advisors to a limited number of students.

 

Tracy Arnold - Simulation, New Nurse Graduates, Job Satisfaction
(704) 406 - 4359 tarnold@gardner-webb.edu

 

Janet Arthurs - Nursing Student Retention, Transformational Leadership, Maternal-Infant Care
(704) 406 - 4384 jarthurs1@gardner-webb.edu

 

Janie Carlton - Adult Health Practice, Nursing Management/Administration, Education/Curriculum
(704) 406 - 5017(Statesville Campus)  jcarlton@gardner-webb.edu

 

Gayle Casterline - Spirituality and Health, Holistic Care for Nurses and Patients, Caring in Nursing Education and Leadership, Non-Pharmacologic Strategies for Pain Relief
(704) 406 - 2418  gcasterline@gardner-webb.edu

 

Marcia M. Miller - Gerontology, Medical/Surgical Related Areas, Academic Issues in Nursing, Death & Dying     (704) 406 - 4364 mlmiller@gardner-webb.edu

 

Candice Rome - Simulation, Maternal-Child
(704) 406 - 4365 crome@gardner-webb.edu

 

Reimund Serafica - First Generation Immigrant's Physical Activity and Dietary Practices, Nursing Administration, Staff Development and Critical Care
(704) 406 - 2298 rserafica@gardner-webb.edu

 

Sharon Starr - Cultural Diversity, Cultural Competence, Leadership Principles
(704) 406 - 4358 sstarr@gardner-webb.edu

 

Nicole Waters - Simulation Learning Experiences, Virtual Learning Experience, Geriatrics
(704) 406 - 2302  nwaters@gardner-webb.edu